you’re invited.

My best friend Chelsea (my cupcake buddy from the post below) is getting hitched! Though the exchanging of vows won’t come till April 2011, as most of you know, planning for a wedding begins way in advance. Chels is under an even tighter time crunch as she will be leaving the country the end of September for a 6-month mission trip…thus wedding planning has been pushed into high gear for this bride-to-be.

I for one have been incredibly impressed by the amount of planning Chels & James (the husband-to-be) have already accomplished in such a short time — for the most part almost all of the “BIG” decisions have been made with the exception of invitations. So to help alleviate some stress & provide some moral support, I spent some time this afternoon with Chels surfing the Internet looking for inspiration. So much fun!

some GREAT news: Chels found exactly what she was looking for and heard back from the designer in record time. invitations will be checked off the list soon! yay!

even more GREAT news: I also found a slew of designs I couldn’t stop drooling over. Feast your eyes on a few of my most favorite!

a bike for two.

I love the handmade feel of this one — the yarn bow is the perfect touch. And the design team behind Sunshine & Ravioli also picked  a very quirky name!

little miss sunshine.

I immediately thought Little Miss Sunshine when I laid eyes on this one. EvaPaul’s camp theme just begs for a ceremony in the woods and bouquets of wildflowers!

sweet minimalist.

There’s something quite soothing about the simplicity of this invitation set. Cool grays + pops of yellow + simple shapes = lovely design by PaperTalk.

mark your calendar.

I’m in love with every single design from Maddy & Sam Lucas’s company Ello There. This particular save-the-date harkens back to vintage desk calendars and its brilliance lies in what most would consider a rather bland design. (Click on the photo to visit ElloThere’s Etsy store–totally worth spending a few minutes of your time browsing!)

I’ll limit myself to these four for now but I assure you there were MANY more invitations that made it into my “to be considered at a date in the very far off future” basket. And of course all of this browsing has me wanting to try my hand at creating a few designs myself…perhaps I’ll be make my own one day in the very far off future (wink)!

joys to you, M.

One response to “you’re invited.

  1. nik (formerly known as Miss Ramsey)

    certainly a matter of time before your creative juices will allow you to open your very own etsy shop. 🙂
    Loving your blog, madison. I’m so, SO proud of you!!
    XOXO

Leave a Reply

