frothy monkey.

i’m currently hanging out at a lovely rugged table in the Frothy Monkey coffee shop located a hop, skip & jump from Belmont University here in Nashville.

exposed brick, hard wood floors, a spiral iron stair case & a sunny porch… yep, this Monkey is pretty darn perfect for a Sunday afternoon. thankfully most of the other patrons coming in and out appear to be non-college students so i don’t feel too out of place (:

as i’m catching up on e-mails (goodness they do pile up!), writing letters, and working on various odds & ends, i of course can’t help but be sidetracked by a bevy of fun things. seeing as that i missed my  Feel-good Friday post this week on account of being away from my computer, it should come as no surprise that i have some creative inspiration to get out of my system!

below you’ll find my coffee shop playlist & a few fun finds from today’s Internet escapades (:

headed back to Carolina tomorrow…happy trails, M.


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones
love this “key to my heart” necklace…purpley plum is perfect for fall.
this rustic, outdoor wedding is kinda perfect…and fall-esque.

my obsession w. lightbulb lights rears its head...again.

lemonade + mason jars + striped straws.

place settings hand-drawn w. chalk. adore.

Stand Tall by Jonas Sees in Color — my friend Shannon went to school with lead singer Ryan & I tagged along with her one time to see the group perform live. The band’s name comes from the book The Giver (one of my favorites) & I love their new video (:

Leave a Reply

