t-minus 7 days.

the start of Fall is officially less than a week away (Sept.21st). so excited!

and because it is my favorite season, i feel as if it is my duty to get you as equally excited about the forthcoming change of season as i am—therefore a countdown of wonderful Fall things is in order.

my intentions of beginning this yesterday failed after being gone all day, so today it’s 2-for-1 on all things Fall…lucky you.

#7: Scarves, Jackets, Beanies…oh my! Cooler temperatures mean my favorite “there’s a nip in the air” clothes finally get to come out of hibernation.

I jumped at the chance to be one of the first to get my hands on Mocha Club’s fashionABLE scarf. fashionABLE scarves are made by African women who have been exploited due to the effects of poverty. The purchase of scarves provides them jobs while the profits go back to holistically rehabilitating more women.The scarves are set to be released to the public very soon & I think you would look lovely in one (:

if only words could adequately describe how soft this beauty is...

though i’m not yet convinced this is a style i personally could pull off, i find this Wool Varsity Jacket to be perfect for Fall.

and i’ve got my eye on several beanies from Miss Indie. this particular sky blue one is calling to me.

#6 “Falling” backwards! Although it’s still well over a month away, Daylight Saving Time (officially happens at 2 a.m. on Nov. 7th this year) means an extra hour of sleeeeep. It might be my favorite night of the year.  i also secretly love when the days start getting shorter — dusk is my favorite time of day & something about it getting dark earlier makes me feel warm & cozy.

#5 comes tomorrow (:

One response to “t-minus 7 days.

  1. yay for fashionABLE + fall!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

